Skip to main content

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Share your comments and any suggestions you have to make the College of Midwives of Ontario more accessible. We will be in touch as soon as possible after receiving your message.

General Reception
For general inquiries and information :
Phone: 416.640.2252     Toll-free: 1 844.640.2252
Email:  cmo@cmo.on.ca

Français
Pour les services en français, veuillez appeler:
Téléphone: 416.640.2252 x227  Gratuit: 1 844.640.2252 x227
Email: cmo@cmo.on.ca 

21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 303
Toronto, Ontario, M4T 1L9
Fax: 416.640.2257

Like on FacebookFollow on Twitter.

 


Department Directory

Registration

For inquiries relating to registration status and processes, including initial registration, national examination, registration, renewal, member information changes and the public register:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 208
Email: regadmin@cmo.on.ca

Registration Department

Nadja Gale
Manager, Registration
416.640.2252 x203
n.gale@cmo.on.ca

Gina Dawe
Senior Registration Coordinator
416.640.2252 x222
g.dawe@cmo.on.ca

Ashleagh Coyne
Registration Coordinator
416.640.2252 x204
a.coyne@cmo.on.ca

Vivian Simon
Registration Coordinator
416.640.2252 x208
v.simon@cmo.on.ca

Professional Conduct & Complaints Process
For inquiries relating to unauthorized practice, workplace issues, the complaints process, and discipline:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 224
Email: conduct@cmo.on.ca

Professional Conduct Department

Krista Madani
Manager, Professional Conduct
416.640.2252 x232
k.madani@cmo.on.ca

Jieun Lee

Professional Conduct Coordinator
416.640.2252 x224
j.lee@cmo.on.ca

Quality Assurance Program
For inquiries relating to the quality assurance program:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 227
Email: qap@cmo.on.ca

Quality Assurance Department

Johanna Geraci
Manager, Quality Assurance
416.640.2252 x230
j.geraci@cmo.on.ca

Zahra Grant
Quality Assurance Coordinator
z.grant@cmo.on.ca
416.640.2252 x227

Professional Practice Advice
For inquiries relating to professional practice advice:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 230
Email: practiceadvice@cmo.on.ca

Accessibility and Privacy 
For inquiries related to accessibility and privacy:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 225
Email: operations@cmo.on.ca

Media Inquiries
For all media inquiries at the College of Midwives of Ontario:

Phone: 416.640.2252 ext. 233
Email: v.marshall@cmo.on.ca

Regulatory Affairs

Marina Solakhyan
Director of Regulatory Affairs
416.640.2252 x 231
m.solakhyan@cmo.on.ca

Shivani Sharma
Policy Analyst
416.640.2252 x228
s.sharma@cmo.on.ca

Victoria Marshall
Communications and Events Coordinator
416.640.2252 x233
v.marshall@cmo.on.ca

Operations

Carolyn Doornekamp
Director of Operations
416.640.2252 x225
c.doornekamp@cmo.on.ca

Registrar's Office

Kelly Dobbin
Registrar/ CEO
416.640.2252 x226
k.dobbin@cmo.on.ca

Zahra Grant
Council Coordinator
z.grant@cmo.on.ca
416.640.2252 x227

President of the College

Tiffany Haidon
President
president@cmo.on.ca 


Email Communications

Unsubscribing from our newsletter

If you wish to unsubscribe from our email newsletter, please read the following before you leave us.

Canada’s anti-spam law (CASL) came into effect July 1, 2014. This law allows individuals to opt out of receiving commercial electronic messages.

Note that all members will continue to receive emails that are not considered commercial electronic messages, such as:

  • Newsletters
  • Annual Reports
  • Important changes relating to membership
  • Updates and changes in regulation
  • Membership Renewal notices
  • Quality Assurance Program Compliance notices
  • Alternate Practice Arrangement notices
  • Elections: call for nominations, voting instructions and results

Still want to decline some CMO emails? Email us and you will be removed from the CMO’s electronic mailing list. Note that you will miss out on:

  • Monthly reminders for elections, renewal of fees, upcoming events, or any other reminder related to CMO Members

If you have any questions, please contact Carolyn Doornekamp, Director of Operations