Skip to main content
College of Midwives Ontario logo

2020 Council Elections Results

July 9, 2020

On June 1, 2020, the College of Midwives of Ontario requested nominations from members to run for three open positions on its Council. Nomination forms were due June 30, 2020, and the College is pleased to announce that the following three members have been acclaimed as professional members of the College’s Council for the 2020-2023 term: 

  • Claire Ramlogan-Salanga, RM 
  • Edan Thomas, RM 
  • Karen McKenzie, RM 

Because the positions were acclaimed, there will be no election held in August. 

Claire Ramlogan-Salanga and Edan Thomas have both been elected for their second term and Karen McKenzie will be joining Council for her first term. We congratulate and look forward to Claire, Edan, and Karen serving as professional members on our Council. 

Lisa Nussey did not run for re-election and will be leaving Council after the next Council meeting in September. Please join us in thanking Lisa for all of her hard work and contributions to Council over her past term.

We’d like to thank all nominators and nominees for participating in this process.